River’s Storybook

River's Storybook

This is River’s gift that I’ve finally finished. Like the other picture, it is all done with scrapbook paper. This canvas is actually a 16×20 so it’s quite big. I needed it to be big to fit all the fairytale characters, but I think one a bit smaller would have worked. a series of smaller ones would pry be nice looking too. That would mean more holes in the wall to hang the more pictures, but it looks pretty cool in my head 😉

I’d like to do one with actual pages from books but I don’t have any books I want to destory at the moment, and i think several different types of books with several types of font and style. Without the characters but with bold words like…. beli
eve, dream, imagine, or whatever I can come up with that goes with books.
Any suggestions?

Leave a comment

June 2, 2012 · 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

