But wait… there’s more

My intention this evening is to post that challenge I had mentioned a few odd posts back. But… I’ve got ramble a bit about this blogging adventure first.

This is a "thought bubble". It is an...

I think this thought bubble is too small for all my thoughts. Does it come in a larger size?

1. There is still quite a bit for me to learn and try out, I just haven’t had the time. I also want to try out a different theme but haven’t had the time for that either. When it comes to being decorative with something… I could spend hours working at it. I think I spent 2 hours creating my Dragon Age character once (ok, maybe more than once). I’d love to personalize this a bit more but I need to be able to spend some time on my ass in front of the pc version.

2. As I’ve mentioned somewhat already, I’m finding that blogging is amazing. I am able to check out a ton of other blogs, like them, share them, follow them, and I can do this all without any pressure. With anonymity. The only problem I have found with that is when I do relate with something someone is saying and I do want to say more, I am limited. Everything is open for everyone and some of what I want to say I am not sure is something that needs to be said to everyone. I could go into a very long discussion about that, but I’ll give you one short example. There is a blog I follow that has a daily post. The person was going through a difficult time and didn’t post for a few days and it had me worried. I was concerned about them and really wanted to ask them how they were, say hi, tell them a joke… anything, but I found that I couldn’t. Who the heck am I to bug them and intrude? I am a stranger. But I have sooo much I could say, I have sooooo much to say. I just don’t know how to approach that or even if I should. Times I have reached out instinctively to people in the past have not turned out so well. They usually get a bit uncomfortable and back away.  ….. ok, I can go on and on explaining that in more detail to but if I do, I’ll never get to bed this evening. That’s another story for another post.  😉

So, since I can’t type up a 3 page or so rambling bunch of words with suggestions, ideas, encouragement, or explanations… I will explain my challenge for anyone who reads this in the hopes that those who need it, read it… and that it helps. This challenge is my form of mini, on the spot meditation. It has helped me keep my emotions in check, it has helped me put things into a new perspective, it has helped me turn the negative to positive. I have consciously done this so many times that I can do it without putting a whole lot of thought into it. Now, It’s not that I don’t think anyone else has done this, or knows about it, I just don’t think as many people realise it and utilize it as they should. It may help you, it may not, but it doesn’t hurt to try. So here it is….

Stop. Whatever you are doing stop. Ok, you have to keep reading to know what to do next, but you get the point. While you’re reading this, think about it and try it a bit now, so you can do it later. At some point in your day (i prefer outside), take at least 5 minutes to stop. Everything around us puts of energy/lifeforce/ions or whatever you want to call it. Stop and feel it. Let me try to explain this in order without getting sidetracked and without over explaining. If anyone would like more explanation, I’d be more than happy to.

Stop X

Stop. Deep breath. Focus on yourself. Relax…. Focus on the ground you are standing. Fell the texture, feel the temperature, feel the vibration or movement (or lack of)…. Take another deep breath and take in the scents around you… Feel the air around you. The breeze, the wind, the movement of the air from others… Feel the environment around you. The heat, the cold, the damp, the dry… Breathe in the environment, the life and energy around you….. Focus on taking in and absorbing the good from the earth, nature, and people around you… Focus on releasing and letting go of your negative. Your pain, anger, hate, sadness… Again, breathe in positive, and out negative…. And again, but this time breathe out positive. As you feel and enjoy the good of what is around you, give back to the good that is around you.

You can fine tune this to your own personal preferences, like… create an ‘imaginary forcefield’ around yourself of positiveness. Quite handy for putting scared children (or adults) to bed.

You can take something that is a negative and purposely see it as a positive, consciously change your perspective. Yes, the rain is really messing up your hair, but smell how fresh the air is.

It’s just as simple as this. Take the time to stop and focus your thoughts into something good. In turn you make yourself feel good. In turn you make others feel good. Use the sh!t from the day to make the roses you want to smell tomorrow.

An artificially coloured rose. A white rose is...

I have found that the more I made myself focus and change my energy, perspective, thoughts, emotions, or what have you… the easier it became to do without thinking. Oh, don’t get me wrong, I still have my moments, but they are much, much easier to talk myself out of. I still panic, have anxiety, depression, anger, ptsd, or whatever else I haven’t mentioned, but most people wouldn’t know it just by looking at me. Talking to me on the other hand, can get a little strange. Often funny, sometimes shocking, but almost always interesting.   😉

Leave a comment

Filed under My life as I know it, Off on a blogging Adventure!

Leave a Reply

