Strangers in the morning

I talked with a stranger yesterday morning. It was a quite an interesting conversation, one that I wish could have been more in depth on several of the subjects we briefly went over, but that would have required a lot more time which I did not have.

He was out to promote business, his wife & sister in laws business. He was handing out flyers to people to vote for this business venture of some technology that would be a benifit to patients with surgery and the military. Some sort of no fog lens for scopes and goggles. You go thru facebook, vote for the idea, give them support for their effort, to assist them in getting a grant so they may peruse their venture. The whole of the idea is to benifit possibly millions of people. A very good persuit in my opinion.
I do not have a website or any other detailed information other than the flyer that was given me, and I am not entirely sure of the rules & regulations on this blogsite for helping promote someone (which I should look into if I plan on posting something like that, which I dis not), but that is not why meeting this person has stuck with me. It is the fact that in my untrusting nature I had a rather long conversation with this man all the while continuing to want to have a more in depth conversation though I knew that was not going to be possible. Not at that time at least. Heck, I would have liked to have been the quiet mouse in the corner while him and my husband had a conversation, it would have been interesting and enlightening.

Here’s the thing, I don’t really know much about him but this is what I saw. He has come a long way from where he could have ended up. He has confidence, faith,  and a good heart. He sees and brings out in others what they fail to see in themselves. He sees the bright side and doesn’t dwell in the dark. He is motivated for all the right reasons and for all the right things. It appears that everything he touches turns to gold but only because he makes it that way. He makes lemonade out of lemons so to speak. He effects people, in a good way, without them even knowing it. He has a faith in man that I have not seen in a very long time. He wants to help people become better, to do better, and be better. He sets out to so more, and he does. He does good for those around him.

There is a reason for everything. My meeting him was not by chance, I knew that when I saw him. He effected everyone he met that day, wether they knew it or not. But… He is just a man. A human being. Like you, like me. He has had heartache, disappointment, and struggles as we all do and it has made him who he is today. A teacher, a fighter, a giver, a guide.

There are wonderful people in this world. There are magical people in this world. There are amazing people in this world. Everyone of us is one of those people should we chose to be. You may not always realise the live and hearts of those you touch but you do so everyday. Do that in a way that you can be proud of. It may be the smallest or simplest thing to you that will make the world for someone else. You will brighten their day or even give them hope. Your simple, small act of kindness or consideration can change the life of another. Remember that you can, do, and will change lives and change the world and it will probably be simple gesture on your part. One of the best things you could do is start with a smile.

Leave a comment

Filed under Here's a thought...

Leave a Reply

