Reflection of an Az sunset

Its monsoon season here in Arizona. The time when we get our yearly rain allowance, the time when it’s no longer a dry heat, the time when you can see some pretty amazing scenery.

I am not much of a photographer, all i have is my phone, and I tend to have difficulty actually capturing in a picture what I see in person. And then theres the fact that I rarely remember to take a picture of said scenery. But…. I did try

I have a few pictures I snapped while in my backyard. The sun was setting in the west and reflecting its beautiful colors onto the clouds to the east of them and this is what I managed to get. By the time I had gone to the front of the house to try to get some pictures from that direction, the sun was down so far that all the reds, pinks, and oranges in the clouds were gone.

3 Comments

Filed under Just for fun

3 responses to “Reflection of an Az sunset

  1. These photo’s are the kind that make you feel the need to comment on. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

