Celebrities are people too

Have you ever had one of those days? You know, the kind where things just don’t seem to go quite right. They don’t go horribly wrong, so it’s not so obvious that maybe you should just call it a day and go back to bed. It’s more of an underhanded, sneaky kind of wrong that you don’t even realize it’s a bad day until it’s too late.

I’ve had two of those.

I had to send out an apology letter due to an error from my boss, but it looked as if it was my error. My miracle make-up that I purchased for more money than any other make-up I have ever bought, is anything but a miracle and now I get to deal with the headache of returning it. The dog did his business, in my craft area, on a brown section of the carpet, and I didn’t see it before I stepped in it. I typed up an all too long-winded post that I was going to edit, but it didn’t upload from my Nook. Speaking of technology…. yeah, on second thought, let’s not. Phone, computer, network, printer, email (had to reboot the modem as I was typing this).

So as you’ve figured out my now, it’s been one of those sneaky bad days that take you unexpectedly, but I also know that I am not the only one who has those kind of days.

It may be just me, but today I noticed that there are quite a few candid photos of celebrities lately. The ones that show that they are people too. They spend their time in the morning getting their kids ready for school, and are probably in just as frantic of a rush are we are on the first day of school since they obviously have as much time to do their hair and make-up as we do in those situations. Then there are those ‘on the set’ pictures. You know, the ones in between starting their character make-up and finishing their character make-up, not quite all put together. They also dress for comfort when traveling, running errands, or going to the gym. (well duh…. don’t you?)

Yes, they are just as tired and cranky as everyone else after a long flight. Yes, they look just as attractive as everyone else when eating. Yes, they also have to take the dog out to use the restroom, and I am sure they have also stepped in the consequences if they don’t. Yes, they are just as despondent as everyone else when their heart is broken. Yes, they have bad hair days. Yes, their eyes are red (and possible make-up smeared) after they’ve been crying.

Since they have their bad hair days, no make-up days, and wardrobe problems just as I do, I figure I could say the same if I turn the view a little bit more. If I had someone do my make-up, style my hair, and had my choice of clothes/shoes, I bet I could look just as stunning as they do if I were to attend one of their black tie functions. Not that I will ever have the opportunity, or those resources available to me, but it sure helps me feel better knowing that I could.

It helps to know that when we are having bad days, that we are not alone. It helps to be reminded that each one of us can and will shine when it our time to do so. Each of us will be there for our children, our parents, or family, our animals, and our friends. Each one of us is a celebrity in our own right in our own lives in some way or another. We all may not be as publicised as the celebrities that we consider stars, but we are a star in someones eyes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Here's a thought...

Leave a Reply

